Calendar 2021-22

Hover over the coloured circles for detailed messages, if any. Hover HERE for meaning of colours

Updated September 2021. Programmes may change if the prevailing Covid-19 situation makes a concert or venue unviable.

Date Time Venue Programme Organiser(s)
2021        
Sat 2 Oct 17:30 Housman Concert Graham Bowler
Wed 20 Oct 19:00 Lumen Open Concert Graham Bowler
Sat 6 Nov 17:30 Housman AGM Committee
Sat 20 Nov 17:30 Housman Concert Rupert Bawden
Sat 11 Dec 17:30 Housman Nothing Too Serious Pamela Kolirin
2022        
Sat 8 Jan 17:30 online Online Concert tba
Sat 15 Jan 17:30 Housman Contemporary Chris Crocker
Wed 26 Jan 19:30 online Online Concert tba
Sat 5 Feb 17:30 Housman Ruhleben Memorial Concert Mary Kemp
Sat 12 Feb 17:30 Housman Concert, priority to new members Rupert Bawden
Sat 26 Feb 17:30 Housman Concert Chiawen Kiew
Sat 5 Mar 14:00 Housman Concerto Workshop Committee, Chris Fifield
Sat 19 Mar 17:30 Housman Opera Evening Rogelio Aguilar
Sat 9 Apr 17:30 Housman Concert Gideon Gray
Sat 23 Apr 17:30 Housman Open Concert Graham Bowler
Wed 27 Apr 19:30 tba Concert Linda van Abel, Tobias Odenwald
Sat 30 Apr 17:30 Housman Pianists' Concert Anna Le Hair
Sat 8 May tbc tba Lea Barn Strings Play Day Deborah and Robert Behrman, Peter Wall
Wed 11 May 19:30 St George's Bloomsbury Wind Ed Cook
Sat 21 May 17:30 Housman The Beggar's Opera (Britten) – rehearsal 14 May Opera Committee
Wed 25 May 19:30 tba Concert Anna Bell
Wed 8 Jun 19:30 Bloomsbury Baptist Church Concert Jo Parton, Nick Reading
Sat 25 Jun 17:30 Housman Baroque Lyn Parkyns
Sat 2 Jul 17:30 Housman Orchestral Rupert Bawden
Sat 16 Jul 17:30 Housman Concert including Mahler Symphony No.4 Geneviève Usher