Calendar 2020-21

Provisional schedule, subject to Covid-19 restrictions and availablity of venues

Date Time Venue Programme Organiser(s)
2020        
Sat 17 Oct 5:30pm online Open Concert Committee
Sat 7 Nov 5:30pm online AGM - no concert Committee
Sat 14 Nov 5:30pm Wolf song cycle - postponed Tamara Ravenhill
Wed 2 Dec 7:30pm Open Concert - cancelled Graham Bowler
Sat 12 Dec 5:30pm online Nothing Too Serious ! Rogelio Aguilar
2021        
Wed 13 Jan 7:30pm Brahms, Debussy - cancelled Rupert Bawden
Sat 23 Jan 5:30pm Pianists' concert - cancelled Anna Le Hair
Sat 6 Feb 5:30pm online Concert Committee
Wed 24 Feb 7:30pm Concert - cancelled Linda van Abel/Tobias Odenwald
Sat 6 Mar 5:30pm online Concert Gideon Gray
Sat 20 Mar 5:30pm New Members - cancelled Rupert Bawden
Wed 21 Apr 7:30pm online Concert Dulcie Conway
Sun 25 Apr Lea Barn Strings Play Day - postponed Deborah and Robert Behrman, Peter Wall
Thur 6 May 7:30pm online Concert Andrew Smith
Sat 8 May 5:30pm Messiaen Oiseaux Exotiques - postponed to 20 Nov Rupert Bawden
Sat 22 May 5:30pm The Beggar's Opera (Britten) - postponed to 21 May 2022 Opera Committee, Rupert Bawden
Wed 26 May 7:30pm online Concert Ed Cook
Sat 5 Jun 5:30pm tba Concert Anna Bell
Sat 12 Jun 5:30pm tba Open Concert Graham Bowler
Sat 26 Jun 2:00pm Concerto Workshop - postponed to 2022 Music Committee
Sat 3 Jul 5:30pm tba Baroque-based Lyn Parkyns
Sat 10 Jul 5:30pm Mahler Symphony No 4 - postponed Geneviève Usher